Westchester County Ancient Order of Hibernians

Westchester AOH Board Members

AOH Westchester County Board monthly meetings are held at Brazen Fox 175 Mamaroneck Avenue White Plains, NY 10602, Lower Level on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m.

The Westchester AOH Board comprises Divisions from Mount Kisco, Peekskill, Tarrytown and Yonkers and will soon be joined by newly formed Divisions in Rye and the reformed White Plains Division

Join a Division Near You

County Organizer – Dan Dennehy


Mount Kisco Division 16

PO Box 473 Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Peekskill Division 18

131 Union Ave., Peekskill, NY 10566

Meetings held from September thru June on 1st Wednesday of the Month


PELHAM / New Rochelle Division 17

Instagram: aoh_lbny


Tarrytown Division 11



Yonkers AOH Division 1

PO Box 1020 Yonkers, NY 10703 www.aohyonkers.com


Westchester County Ancient Order of Hibernians

Clive Cronin

President, AOH Westchester County Board


Westchester Co, NY

Yonkers AOH contact Tarrytown AOH contact Mount Kisco AOH, contact Peekskill AOH, contact White Plains AOH, inactive

The Ancient Order of Hibernians is a Catholic Irish-American Fraternal Organization founded in New York City on May 4,1836. The Order can trace its roots back to a parent organization of the same name that existed in Ireland for more than 400 years. However, while the organizations share a common thread, the North American A.O.H. is a separate and much larger organization.

The Order evolved from a need in the early 1600’s to protect the lives of Priests who risked immediate death to keep the Catholic Faith alive in occupied Ireland, after the reign of England’s King Henry VIII. When England implemented its dreaded penal laws in Ireland, various secret social societies were formed across the country. These groups worked to aid and comfort the people by whatever means available. The Ancient Order of Hibernians in America was founded on May 4,1836 at New York’s St. James Church, to protect the clergy and church property from the “Know Nothings “ and their followers. At the same time, the vast influx of Irish immigrants fleeing the famine in Ireland in the late 1840’s prompted a growth of various social societies in the USA- the largest of which continues to be, the ANCIENT ORDER OF HIBERNIANS.

Active across the United States, the Order seeks to aid the newly arrived Irish, both socially and politically. The many Divisions and club facilities located throughout the United States traditionally have been among the first to welcome new Irish immigrants. Here, the Irish culture-art, dance, music and sports – are fostered and preserved. The newcomers can meet some of “their own” and are introduced to the social atmosphere of the Irish-American community. The A.O.H. has been at the political forefront for issues concerning the Irish such as: Immigration Reform, economic incentives, both here and in Ireland: the Human Rights issues, both here and in Ireland: the Human Rights issues addressed in the MacBride Legislation: the Right to Life: and a peaceful and just solution to the issues that divide Ireland. The Order has also provided a continuing bridge with Ireland for those who are generations removed from our country. The A.O.H. sponsors many of the programs associated with promoting our Irish heritage such as the IRISH WAY. Members of the A.O.H. come from all walks of life and social and economic backgrounds yet enjoy fraternal fellowship in our Irish heritage.

Westchester AOH Marching in NYC's 2013 St. Patrick's Day Parade
Westchester County AOH Marched in New York City’s
2013 St. Patrick’s Day Parade

June 7,2009 AOH defending Old St. Patrick's cathedral NYC
AOH Defending Old St. Patrick’s cathedral NYC

Past Presidents of the Westchester County Board Ancient Order of Hibernians in America Inc.

1952-1953 – Frank McGeough
1954 – Francis J. Morgan
1955-1957 – Stephen O’Hare Sr.
1958-1959 – Michall Curran
1960-1961 – Vincent Tandy
1962-1963 – James McGoldrick
1964 – John O’Sullivan
1965-1967 – Eugene McGreal
1968-1969 – Joe Price
1970-1971 – John Daly
1972-1975 – Charles Smith
1976-1980 – John O’Sullivan
1981-1982 – Frank O’Brien
1983-1987 – Peter McKenna
1988 – Tim McNamara
1989 – Thomas Flynn
1993-1994 – Peter McKenna
1995-1999 – John Carey
1999-2001 – Tom McGuire
2001-2003 – Edward Reilly
2003-2005 – James McGinty
2005-2007 – Tom Kennedy
2007-2009 – Paul Clarke
2009-2013 – Brian Kelly
2013-2017 – Aidan O’Kelly-Lynch
2017-2021 Brian Duffy